Tuesday 5:43am
March 31, 2015
Currently 47°F
Posted: Monday, September 1st 2014 at 10:00am

Pollard pins fifth Lee Fields Memorial win at Mobile

By Track PR
click to enlarge
Bubba Pollard is all smiles in victory lane after scoring his fifth Lee Fields Memorial at Mobile International Speedway. / Photo: Courtesy MIS Media
IRVINGTON, AL – When it comes to the annual Lee Fields Memorial Pro Late Model race at Mobile International Speedway in Irvington, AL, there’s no way to not mention Bubba Pollard.

Coming into Saturday night’s event, Pollard had won four straight runnings of the race.

When he left to go home to Senoia, GA, he had his fifth consecutive winner’s belt.

After a two hour rain delay, Pollard worked his way to the lead, and never looked back, as he outdistanced Mike Garvey for the victory. Riley Thornton finished in third, with Junior Niedecken in fourth and Johanna Long rounding out the top five.

In other action, Geno Denmark pushed his Island Motors II Bomber into the lead beating his team mate C.J. Leytham, ending Leytham’s Mobile winning streak at 11. Matt Jackson finished third, with Jay Jay Day in fourth and Collin Kraft fifth.

Lee Reynolds came from behind to take the checkers in the Bob’s Speed Shop Sportsmen. He was followed across the finish line by Brannon Fowler, Michael Ledlow, Steve Buttrick and Mark Barnhill.

Jay Jay Day crossed under the checkered flag first in the Alabama Pipe & Supply Pro Truck feature, with Jessie Reid and Howard Langham following behind. But the top three failed post race tech, giving the victory to Bubba Pollard. Donald Crocker moved to second, with Okie Mason in third.

Pensacola’s Rob McClendon is unbeatable on 2 wheels. He won the SMARS motorcycle feature. John Cohorn, David Majun, Wesley Eastveld and Van Reyburn rounded out the 5 fastest.

Bubba Winslow won the Praytor Realty Super Stock feature Bobby Baria was second, then Jason Johnson, Davis Salisbury Jr and Wesley Barnhill.

Okie Mason beat fastest qualifier Donnie Hamrac to the finish line, followed by Mike Maddox, Brandon Howell and Jason Huffmaster.

For more info on Mobile International Speedway, visit MobileSpeedway.net.

Mobile International Speedway - Irvington, AL
Lee Fields Memorial - Aug. 30, 2014

Pro Late Models
1. Bubba Pollard
2. Mike Garvey
3. Riley Thornton
4. Wayne Niedecken, Jr.
5. Johanna Long
6. Korey Ruble
7. Justin South
8. Steven Davis
9. Josh Bragg
10. Elliott Massey
11. Ronnie Osmer
12. Troy Grisaffi
13. Rusty Sanford
14. Martin Tuck

Pro Trucks
1. Bubba Pollard
2. Donald Crocker
3. Okie Mason
4. Ricky Vice
5. Benny Bender, Jr.
6. Anthony Lott
7. Kris Kahalley

1. Okie Mason
2. Donnie Hamrac
3. Mike Maddox
4. Brandon Howell
5. Jason Huffmaster

Super Stocks
1. Bubba Winslow
2. Bobby Baria
3. Jason Johnson
4. David Salisbury, Jr.
5. Wesley Barnhill

1. Lee Reynolds
2. Brannon Fowler
3. Michael Ledlow
4. Steve Buttrick
5. Mark Barnhill
6. James Patrick
7. Randy Thompson
8. Justyn Lynn
9. James Myres, Jr.
10. Butch Harvell, Jr.
11. Calvin Martin
12. Jonathan Langham

1. Gene Stephen Denmark
2. William Leytham
3. Matt Jackson
4. Johnathan Day
5. Collin Kraft
6. Rusty Powell, Jr.
7. Tommie Blocker
8. Derek Long
9. Richard Graham
10. Troy Bartlett
11. Bobby Jones

Link: Mobile International Speedway
Associated Categories: Sports News, Professional Sports, NASCAR

© Copyright 2015 AccessNorthGa.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.

  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
Gainesville, GA 30501
Wind: North 0 mph
Dew point: 37°F