Sunday 8:02pm
March 01, 2015
Currently 44°F
Posted: Wednesday, July 16th 2014 at 11:18am

Brown powers to third Anderson Late Model victory

By Brandon Reed Staff
click to enlarge
R.A. Brown and his team celebrate their third Late Model Stock feature win of the season Friday night at Anderson Motor Speedway. / Photo: Christy Kelley
WILLIAMSTON, SC - R.A. Brown outdueled Marty Ward Friday night to score the Late Model Stock feature at Anderson Motor Speedway in Williamston, SC.

It marked the third win of the season for the Chapin, SC speedster, who also scored the victory back on June 27.

Georgia's Kyle Plott finished in third, with defending division champion Justin Sorrow in fourth and David Roberts in fifth.

Dylan Smith, Daniel Alvarez, Taylor Nesbitt, Joe Wilder and Anthony Anders rounded out the top ten.

In other action, B.J. Thrasher topped the field for the Mini-Stock victory. Chad Campbell finished in second, with Ben Kay third, Luke Sorrow fourth and Shaun Gibbs in fifth.

Shawn Campbell scored the Renegade feature win. Steve Guthrie came home in second, followed by Billy Brown in third, Chris Whitfield in fourth and Phillip Peters in fifth.

In BM Modifieds action, Georgia's Casey Tucker outdistanced Matt Meyer to pick up the victory. Alan Mitchell finished in third, with Chuck Mitchell in fourth and Brandon Segars in fifth.

Ted Somero topped the Super Renegade field for the win, with Ricky Kelly, Michael Mote and Whitey Suttles rounding out the top four.

C.J. Huitt scored the Front Wheel Drive win, with Brian King in second, Chris Harvell in third, Donovan Beacham in fourth and Shaun Mize in fifth.

Anderson Motor Speedway returns to action on Friday, July 18, featuring the US Legends Regional qualifiers, along with action from the BM Modifieds, Renegades, Super Renegades and Front Wheel Drives.

For more info, visit

Anderson Motor Speedway - Williamston, SC
Race Results - July 11, 2014

Late Model Stock
1. R.A. Brown
2. Marty Ward
3. Kyle Plott
4. Justin Sorrow
5. David Roberts
6. Dylan Smith
7. Daniel Alvarez
8. Taylor Nesbitt
9. Joe Wilder
10. Anthony Anders
11. Kenneth Headen
12. Nick Leitz
13. Jeremy Drummond
14. Brandon Fox
15. Matthew Lockee
16. Robert Haseleu
17. Maxie Bush
18. Brent Fox
19. Joey McKinney

Mini Stocks
1. B.J. Thrasher
2. Chad Campbell
3. Ben Kay
4. Luke Sorrow
5. Shaun Gibbs
6. Colby Howard
7. David Darnell

1. Shawn Campbell
2. Steve Guthrie
3. Billy Brown
4. Chris Whitfield
5. Phillip Peters
6. Jonathan Ragsdale
7. Charles Sutton
8. Jimmy Rowland
9. Joe Allen
10. Chad Watt
11. Tory Carnes
12. Jack Robertson

BM Modifieds
1. Casey Tucker
2. Matt Meyer
3. Alan Mitchell
4. Chuck Mitchell
5. Brandon Segars
6. Jamie Winslett
7. Doug Hooper

Super Renegades
1. Ted Somero
2. Ricky Kelly
3. Michael Mote
4. Whitey Suttles

Front Wheel Drives
1. C.J. Huitt
2. Brian King
3. Chris Harvell
4. Donovan Beacham
5. Shaun Mize
6. Scott Parker
7. Brandi Presnell
8. Casey Brukett
9. Michael Posey
10. Travis Barbare

Link: Anderson Motor Speedway
Associated Categories: Sports News, Professional Sports, NASCAR

© Copyright 2015
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.

  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
Gainesville, GA 30501
Mostly Cloudy
Wind: North 0 mph
Dew point: 42°F