Sunday 7:59pm
March 01, 2015
Currently 44°F
Posted: Wednesday, April 16th 2014 at 10:40am

Walls elected president of S. Hall GOP group

By Staff
FLOWERY BRANCH - Mark Walls has been elected President of the South Hall Republican Club.

Serving with Walls will be:

Vice-President Wally Stiving
Vice-President John Breakfield
Secretary Millie Schiehsl
Treasurer Gordie Grass

Charles Goodwin and Ed Asbridge are members at large.

The group's next meeting will be May 5 and the scheduled speakers are gubernatorial candidate David Pennington plus state School Superintendent candidates Allen Fort, Richard Woods, Mary Kay Bacallao and Ashley Bell.

The club will meet again May 8 and the speakers that night will be Hall County Commission candidates Kathy Cooper and Ken Cochran plus Hall County School Board candidates Brian Sloan, Bill Thompson, Traci McBride, Paul Godfrey and Mark Pettitt. There will be a question-and-answer time for these candidates.

These two meetings will begin at 6:15. The club meets at the Spout Springs Library in Flowery Branch.
© Copyright 2015
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.

  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
Gainesville, GA 30501
Scattered Clouds
Wind: South 6 mph
Dew point: 42°F