Monday 5:23am
March 30, 2015
Currently 50°F
Posted: Wednesday, March 26th 2014 at 3:00pm

Roller powers to third career USCS win at Poplar Bluff

By Staff
click to enlarge
Jared Roller outdistance Greg Wilson to pick up the USCS Sprint Car victory Saturday night at Poplar Bluff Speedway. / Photo: USCS Media
POPLAR BLUFF, MO - Jerod Roller from Hernando, Mississippi started from pole position, then raced to a hard-fought United Sprint Car Series victory, the third of his career, in the Winged Sprint Car portion of the 7th annual “Bootheel 200” weekend at Poplar Bluff Speedway in Poplar Bluff, MO on Saturday night.

Roller held off Greg Wilson to make the trip to victory lane for the Atlanta based Sprint Car series. Roller prevailed at the finish over Wilson, Anthony Nicholson, Terry Gray and Derek Hagar

Morgan Turpen, Kyle Bellm, Eddie Gallagher, Tim Crawley and Taylor Tidmore rounded out the top 10.

In other action, Joe B. Miller from Millersville, Missouri charged from his fifth place starting position past early race leader Chris Wright into the lead on lap seven of the 15-lap USCS 600 Mini-Sprint Car Series final to score the win.

B.J. Gatewood chased the three-time 2014 USCS 600 feature winner to the finish line in the runner-up spot. Sean Hosey finished in third, with Bo Barber in fourth and Reece Womack in fifth.

The USCS Outlaw Modifieds were also in action Saturday night, with Scott Crigler from Alton, Missouri topping a 35 car field to take home the $2000 top prize.

Crigler led every lap of the 30-lap main event to score the win. Lucas Lee finished in second, with NASCAR veteran Ken Schrader in third. Schrader was followed across the finish line by Ben Reed with Preston Seratt in fifth.

Matt Cooper, Jim Gulley, Terry Kirk, Josh Tomlin and Paul Reeder completed the top 10.

The USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour Winged Sprint Car Series and the USCS 600 Mini-Sprints return to the series’ home state for their next event, as both series will take part in the third annual Toccoa Tangle at Toccoa Speedway in Toccoa, GA on Friday and Saturday, March 28 and 29.

The K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series will return to action on May 24 at Jackson Motor Speedway in Byrum, MS.

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour
Poplar Bluff Speedway - Poplar Bluff, MO
Bootheel 200 – March 22, 2014

1. #5 Jerod Roller
2. #w20 Greg Wilson
3. #16 Anthony Nicholson
4. #10 Terry Gray
5. #9JR Derek Hager
6. #10M Morgan Turpen
7. #14m Kyle Bellm
8. #1x Eddie Gallagher
9. #88 Tim Crawley
10. #13T Taylor Tidmore
11. #3B Brad Greer
12. #28 Jeff Willingham
13. #61 Cody Howard
14. #12m Greg Merritt
15. #17m Joey Moughan
16. #7d Dylan DeJournett
17. #25 Ray Bugg
18. #27 Curt Terrell
DNS: #12 Dalton Davis

USCS 600 Mini-Sprints
1. 51b Joe B. Miller
2. 88 B.J. Gatewood
3. 6 Sean Hosey
4. 14 Bo Barber
5. 33 Reece Womack
6. 88G Abbey Gatewood
7. 72 Chris Wright
8. 16x Jordan Massom
9. 65 Zane Clark
10. 22p Chad Despain

K&N Filters USCS Modifieds
1. 12 Scott Crigler
2. 12 Lucas Lee
3. 9 Ken Schrader
4. 07 Ben Reed
5. 29 Preston Seratt
6. 18 Matt Cooper
7. 44 Jim Gulley
8. 55 Terry Kirk
9. 29 Josh Tomlin
10. 97 Paul Reeder
11. 4p Jared Hays
12. 57 Chris Hall
13. 00 Jon Gray
14. 51jr. Jimmy Cornell
15. 76 Dustin Casselberry
16. J21 Jacob Davis
17. 27 Michael Turner
18. G3 Ronnie Vernon
19. 99R Justin Roberts
20. 10 Michael Dodd
21. 2 Charlie Cole
22. 66 Jeff Hall, Jr.
23. 3 Scott Burge
24. D97 Daryl Hay
25. 44 Rustin Miller


Link: USCS Racing
Associated Categories: Sports News, Professional Sports, NASCAR

© Copyright 2015
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.

  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
Gainesville, GA 30501
Wind: SW 6 mph
Dew point: 30°F