Tuesday 5:42am
March 31, 2015
Currently 47°F
Posted: Saturday, January 18th 2014 at 10:13am

17 local offices to be voted in Hall Co. this year

By Ken Stanford Staff
click to enlarge
GAINESVILLE - Seventeen local offices, including all of the state legislative seats and the 9th District Congressional seat, will be up for election this year in Hall County.

According to county Elections Director Charlotte Sosebee, they are:

State Senate (incumbents Butch Miller, John Wilkinson)

State Representative (incumbents Emory Dunahoo, Tommy Farr, Lee Hawkins, Carl Rogers)

District Attorney incumbent Lee Darragh.

State Court Solicitor-General (Stephanie Woodard)

County Commission Posts 1 (incumbent Craig Lutz) & 3 (incumbent Scott Gibbs)

Board of Education Post 1 (incumbent Sam Chapman), 2 (incumbent Brian Sloan) & At Large (Bill Thompson).

Judge, Superior Court (incumbents Jason Deal, C. Andrew Fuller)

Judge, State Court (incumbent Larry Baldwin)

The congressional seat held by Doug Collins of Gainesville, which includes Gainesville and Hall County, will also be up for election this year. All other seats in the Georgia congressional delegation will be on the ballot as well.

Also on the Hall County ballot and ballots statewide will be:

U.S. Senate


Lieutenant Governor

Secretary of State

Attorney General

Commissioner of Agriculture

Commissioner of Insurance

State School Superintendent

Commissioner of Labor

Public Service Commissioner

Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia 4 seats
© Copyright 2015 AccessNorthGa.com
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.

  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
Gainesville, GA 30501
Wind: North 0 mph
Dew point: 37°F