Saturday 5:26am
December 20, 2014
Currently 43°F
Posted: Tuesday, January 7th 2014 at 9:20pm

Clarkesville officials sworn in for 2014

By Rob Moore Editor
click to enlarge
Leigh Johnston accepts her oath of office from Clarkesville City Attorney Janney Sanders. (Photo/Rob Moore)
CLARKESVILLE - Two new council members joined returning Clarkesville Mayor Terry Greene and Councilman Franklin Brown in being sworn in during Monday night's meeting.

Barrie Aycock and Leigh Johnston were sworn in by City Attorney Janney Sanders, as were Greene and Brown.

Also during Monday night's meeting, Councilman Tommy Burgess was elected mayor pro tem, to preside in Greene's absence.

Sanders was reappointed, as were City Clerk Glenda Smith and City Manager Barbara Kesler.
Associated Categories: Local/State News, Politics

© Copyright 2014
All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.

  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
  • Click here
Gainesville, GA 30501
light rain
Wind: NE 5 mph
Dew point: 41°F